Cover Reveal: Paradise Rot by Larry N. Weiner

Paradise Rot, Island Trilogy, Book 1, Larry N. Weiner’s first novel, was originally self published. To celebrate being re-published by Booktrope Publishing, the novel gets a new cover! It looks pretty fantastic, in my opinion. I will be reading and reviewing the book (description below).

If you’d like to enter for an ebook copy (10 lucky winners on that one) plus a grandprize Amazon gift card, ebook copy of Paradise Rot, Kenneth G. Bennet’s Exodus 2022 and The Guide, and more check out the Rafflecopter giveaway.

Displaying Paradise Rot by Larry Weiner Cover Reveal.jpg

Kyle Brightman–late of the advertising industry and soon-to-be-late of the 5th floor psych ward–has a job offer he can’t refuse. A new resort in the Caribbean is looking for an art director. Kyle soon finds himself on the Isle of St. Agrippina working alongside a beautiful copywriter with an icy (perhaps undead) handshake. Questions arise: Why does the resort management team sport spray-on tans in the Bahamas? How can the resort offer such cheap vacation packages? What does one do with vats of Astroglide? To get the answers, Kyle must first navigate a series of wildly unpredictable events with a cast of even more wildly unpredictable characters, including a seductress jungle assassin, her partially paralyzed talking Chihuahua, an Ivy League Rastafarian seaplane captain, Kyle’s ex-psych ward roommate, a former Haliburton mercenary, and a French tavern owner with a fondness for goats, all set to the greatest hits of the 70’s. Pablo Cruise never felt so right.

Larry Weiner is the author of PARADISE ROT (BOOK ONE) and ONCE AGAIN, WITH BLOOD (BOOK TWO). Larry earned a degree in film from California State University, Los Angeles and was an award-winning art director. And then he got the heck out of Dodge (advertising) and decided he was better at fiction for the greater good (entertainment/deep thoughts) than fiction to make people buy stuff they don’t need (advertising/shallow consumerism). He lives on an island in the Pacific Northwest with his wife, two kids and a gaggle of animals.

Praise for ISLAND TRILOGY:

PARADISE ROT (BOOK ONE) “Weiner writes with a smart, fun, electric style in the vein of Dave Eggers or Chuck Palahniuk.” –Kenneth G. Bennett, author of EXODUS 2022 (Coming Spring 2015) ONCE AGAIN, WITH BLOOD (BOOK TWO) “It’s a maniacal thrill ride of a literary experience, with trenchant observations, wicked one-liners, screwball characters and twisted takes on pop culture smacking you in the face with impunity. It’s gonzo, and galling, and glorious, and once you take that first hit, you’ll only want more.” —Craig Lancaster, best-selling author of 600 Hours of Edward, Edward Adrift and The Fallow Season of Hugo Hunter

Connect with Larry Weiner:

http://www.larrynweiner.com/

Twitter @LarryNWeiner

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/larrynweiner

larrywnr2@gmail.com

Advertisements

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christina Boyd
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 13:27:02

    Looks great– thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s