Found: Religious Advert

photo 1 (1)I actually have no idea what book I found this in. I got the book in my sophomore year in college. So that means in 2012 I found an advert for a 2004 Christian something or other that was to meet at a flagpole.

This image reads,

SEE YOU AT THE POLE 9.15.2004
ascend
CLEAN HANDS. PURE HEART.

 

photo 2 (1)

 

 

This side says,

See You at the Pole
Wednesday, September 15, 2004

your school. your flagpole. you.

 

ascend
CLEAN HANDS. PURE HEART.

 

“Who may ascend the hill of the Lord?
Who may stand in his holy place?
He who has clean hands
and a pure heart. . .”
Psalm 24:3-4

I think it’s pretty amusing that I found a religious advert considering I’m not remotely religious. I’m not too surprised that I found it at Wartburg, however, as it is ELCA affiliated. Another interesting find!

Leave a Reply

