I hear it’s a new year…

I don’t make new year’s resolutions, because I know I will falter and I don’t want to feel bad about not caring about some lame thing I was supposed to work on. I DO however make a new list of the books I’ve recently bought and try my best to read a few of them before I buy even more.

Here are some of the things you can expect in the following months:

There are many more books I hope to get to, and of course, there are so many video games I got for myself and my brother for Christmas that I will be spending time on as well. If you are into that sort of thing… I got Left 4 Dead, Enchanted Arms, Dead Rising, and The Darkness. I got him Army of Two (we played 40th Day first…), a Splinter Cell game, and Prince of Persia. He also lent me Wolverine: Origins…. which I’ve already beat, Lost Odyssey, which I’m 11 hours into, and Assassin’s Creed which I plan to start soonish.

It’s going to be a busy year, and I hope I have plenty of time to read some good books.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adam
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 10:44:51

    Mistborn, Name of the Wind, and A Song of Ice and Fire are all really good books (the Mistborn trilogy is easily my favorite amongst these, I think I’m going to reread it sometime soon).

    My little brother got me Skyrim for Christmas, and I think I’ve already got about 40 hours on it, it’s a little addicting.

    I haven’t read any of the Evanovich books, but I think my mom has read some of them and she enjoyed them. I think I’ve seen the 18th book in that series at B&N, so you’ve got plenty of reading if you’re getting into that series.

    Reply

    • hannahrose42
      Jan 04, 2012 @ 14:50:37

      I also bought The Book Thief, which I know you enjoyed.

      I was playing Oblivion for a long while, and my brother is planning on buying Skyrim, so I’ll probably borrow it when he’s done.

      I’m reading these books nonstop. I’m already on the sixth one. I’m glad I started on break, so I could get a bunch of reading in. I do hope to start reading other books soon, though, because these ones are all running together. I barely remember which is which.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

