First!

In case you don’t know, my name is Hannah. I am an odd person. I love to read, which doesn’t seem to be that prevalent in today’s society. If you also love to read, then feel free to follow my blog! I plan to incorporate book reviews, books I’m excited for, any publishing info I come across that I feel needs to be shared, and many more literature-related things.

Let me take this opportunity to plug Goodreads.com and my account there:

http://www.goodreads.com/nanab1991

Goodreads is an excellent book site that helps you find other book readers like yourself, and now has a book recommendation feature that might help you find out new books to read. I am currently reading The Magicians by Lev Grossman, The Second Sex by Simone de Beauvoir, and an anthology of world literature.

Goodreads | The Magicians by Lev Grossman – Reviews, Discussion, Bookclubs, Lists.

My good friend lent me this book. It is wonderful so far.

I would say another odd thing about me is my love for film. I’m sure almost everyone loves movies, but I love film. I can’t get enough of indie movies, weird movies, sci-fi movies (even the terrible ones). I love movies and will probably be posting about them occasionally, especially when it comes to a movie based on a novel.

Now that you know a little bit about me, I can start thinking about my first real blog topic. I will be posting again soon, hopefully you are looking forward to it!

P.S. Answer my poll about book genres!

http://poll.fm/3b7ab

Leave a Reply

